Manhyia North Sub Metro. Elects Chairperson

Hon Patrick Kwame Frimpong, assemblyman for Krofrom East electoral area has been elected the second time as the Chairperson for Manhyia North Sub Metro District Council.

He received a unanimous endorsement during an election held as part of the inauguration of the council on Tuesday 15th June, 2021 by earning a total of 17 votes representing 7 elected assembly members, 5 government appointees and 5 unit committee members.

Hon Akwasi Kwarteng assemblyman for Dote electoral area was also elected as the Chairperson for Buokrom Town Council.

Hon Stephen Adusei also emerged successfully as the Chairperson for Krofrom East town council.

The elections were supervised by officials of the Electoral Commission.

They were sworn into office by Her Lordship Aliata Saied, a circuit Court judge including new members for the sub metro and town council.

Present at the occasion were the Acting Mayor for Kumasi Metropolitan Assembly (KMA) Hon Osei Assibey, Presiding Member for KMA Hon Stephen Ofori, Coordinating Director for KMA Mr. Akuamoah Boateng, Nana Kwame Adomako Poku, Chief for Apampram etc.

In his address, Hon Osei Assibey charged them to carry out their responsibilities with utmost diligence, dedication, selfishness and committment.

Speaking to the media, Hon Kwame Frimpong expressed gratitude for the massive electoral support received from members of the sub-metro.

He pledged to beef up his delivery by addressing pressing challenges affecting the peace and development of the area which he underlined as security and sanitation.

He explained that the above will be realised by utilising 50 percent of the sub-metro’s internally generated fund to catalyse the support of police personnel in the fight against crime and provision of logistics to enhance sanitation.


About Post Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *