KMA: Nhyiaeso sub-metro council and town council members sworn into office



New members constituting the sub-metro council and town councils of Nhyiaeso sub-metro under the Kumasi Metropolitan Assembly were officially inaugurated on Monday 14th September 2020.

19 counselors for the sub-metro and a total of 39 members making up the three town councils which are Nhyiaeso, Patasi-Suntreso and Santasi were simultaneously sworn into office by high court judge Her Lordship Madam Akua Aduboahene.

Hon Isaac Marfo, Hon Kwadwo Gyamfi and Hon Atta Afriyie were elected into office as chairmen for Nhyiaeso, Pataase-Suntreso and Santasi respectively under the supervision of officials of the Electoral Commission.

Speaking at the event, Mayor for Kumasi Metropolitan Assembly (KMA) Hon Osei Assibey Antwi informed them on their role and charged them to assist the assembly members as they execute their role at the grassroot level.


“You are now part of the assembly and should be ready to assist your assembly members whenever they call for your support.”, he advised.

He added that as Assembly members support him (Mayor) at the metropolitan level, “you should also assist them at the sub-metro level for the perfection of the administrative delivery of the assembly”.


About Post Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *