Akuffo Addo among the top paid Presidents in Africa. Check his position

There is an uproar consequent to the position of President Akufo Addo in the list of highest paid Presidents in Africa.

Political leaders of Africa are among the most generously compensated pioneers on the planet. The most talked about among the list is Ghana Ghana President Akuffo Addo.

This stems from the fact that his position on list appears very shocking to some Ghanaians.

1. Paul Biya (President of Cameroon)
Paul Biya who turned into the leader of Cameroon by challenging under the RDPC ideological group procurement $620,976 every year, positioning first as the most generously compensated pioneer in Africa.

2. Mohammed VI of Morocco
Mohammed VI is an individual from the Alaouite line and he turned into the lord of Morocco after the passing of his dad King Hassan II in 1999. He procures 488,604 USD consistently, being the second most generously compensated pioneer in Africa.

3. Matamela Cyril Ramaphosa (President of South Africa)

Matamela Cyril Ramaphosa is the fifth and current President of South Africa, he acquires $223,500 per annum which causes him to sit at the third position.

4. Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta (President Of Kenya)
Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta is the fourth and the current President of the Republic of Kenya, he procures $192,200 per annum.

5. Yoweri Museveni (President Of Uganda)

Yoweri Museveni was conceived on the fifteenth of September 1944, he has been the President of Uganda since 1986 and he earns $183,216 per annum.

6. Abdelmadjid Tebboune (President Of Algeria)
Abdelmadjid Tebboune is the current leader of Algeria after the last political decision that was held in 2019, he acquires $168,000 consistently and sits on the sixth position.

7. Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo (President Of Equatorial Guinea)

Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo is the leader of Equatorial Guinea and he acquires 152,680 USD per annum as he sits in office, he sits on the seventh position.

8. Emmerson Dambudzo Mnangagwa (President Of Zimbabwe)
Emmerson Dambudzo Mnangagwa, has been the leader of Zimbabwe since 2017, he was Mugabe’s Vice President, until Mugabe was taken out from office. He won the overall decisions in 2018 and he acquires 146,590 USD per annum.

9. Mohamed Abdullahi Mohamed ( President Of Somalia)

Mohamed Abdullahi Mohamed is the ninth leader of Somalia and he has held that office of the president since 2017, he procures 120,000 USD per annum.

10. Azali Assoumani (President Of Comoros)
Azali Assoumani is the current leader of Comoros, he has been in office since 2016 and he procures 115,000 USD yearly.

11. Félix Antoine Tshisekedi Tshilombo (President Of The Republic of Congo)
Félix Antoine Tshisekedi Tshilombo is the current leader of the Republic of Congo, he has been in office since January of 2019, and he procures 108,400 USD yearly.

12. Alassane Dramane Ouattara (President Of Ivory Coast)
Alassane Dramane Ouattara has been the leader of Ivory Coast since 2010, he procures 100,000 USD consistently as the president.

13. Hage Gottfried Geingob (President Of Namibia)
Hage Gottfried Geingob is the current leader of Namibia, he has been in office since 2015. He procures 99,241 USD yearly and sits in the thirteenth spot.

14. George Manneh Oppong Weah (President Of Liberia)
George Manneh Oppong Weah who won the 1995 FIFA world player of the year is the 25th President of Liberia and he has been in office since 2018. He as of now acquires 90,000 USD yearly as the leader of Liberia.

15. Paul Kagame (President Of Rwanda)
Paul Kagame is the current President of Rwanda since 2000, he at present procures 85,000 USD yearly.

16. Nana Akufo-Addo (President Of Ghana)
The current leader of Ghana is Nana Akufo-Addo, he won the 2016 official political decision against the occupant president, John Dramani Mahama, he was sworn into office in 2017 and procures 76,000 USD per annum.

17. João Manuel Gonçalves Lourenço (President Of Angola)
João Manuel Gonçalves Lourenço has been the President of Angola since 2017, he sits on the seventeenth position acquiring 74,480 USD yearly as the leader of Angola.

18. Arthur Peter Mutharika (President Of Malawi)
Arthur Peter Mutharika was conceived on the eighteenth of July 1940 he has been the President of Malawi since 2014. He procures 74,300 USD yearly.

19. Abdel Fattah el-Sisi (President Of Egypt)
Abdel Fattah el-Sisi is the current leader of Egypt, he was authoritatively chosen in 2014 and he procures 70,400 USD yearly.

20.Muhammadu Buhari (President Of Nigeria)
Muhammadu Buhari is the current leader of Nigeria, he has been in office since 2015 as the fifteenth President of Nigeria, he acquires 69,000 USD yearly.

These insights obviously show that our leader isn’t in it for his own benefit, since he sits in the sixteenth position and he could too take huge aggregates of pay simply like the leader of Cameroon, buthhe decided not to.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.